My arms are TIRED from some amazingggg yoga I just did! But first – lunch!

P1090075.JPG P1090079.JPG P1090080.JPG
Tuna salad with romaine in a Joseph’s pita with pomegranate arils

I added some paprika, salt, and pepper to the leftover tuna salad before assembling my pita – extra tasty today! My mom and I went out to my grandma’s and this week’s 24974th grocery trip. I snacked on half a White Chocolate Macadamia Lunabar while we were out, and half when I got home. I also stopped for some much needed Pike Place caffeine.
P1090081.JPG P1090082.JPG P1090084.JPG
White Chocolate Macadamia Luna Bar Opinion
Taste: Super sweet! Lots of white chocolately, nutty goodness. Kind of like a rice krispy treat. Not enough macadamia taste for me though!   4/5.
Texture: Moist, chewy, and crispy with a white chocolate drizzle and bottom frosting. No crunchy nuts! 4/5.
Fill Factor: Broken up into two parts, got me though afternoon errands and a mildly intense yoga session! 5/5.
Ingredients: “LunaPro (Soy Rice Crisp [Soy Protein Isolate, Organic Rice Flour], Organic Toasted Oats, Organic Roasted Soybeans, Organic Soy Flour, Organic Flaxmeal), Organic Brown Rice Syrup, Organic Coating (Organic Evaporated Cane Juice, Evaporated Palm Kernel Oil, Organic Soy Flour, Organic Soy Lethicin, Organic Vanilla), Organic Macadamia Nuts, Inulin (Chicory Extract), Organic Macadamia Nut Butter, Vegetable Glycerin, Organic Oat Syrup Solids, Organic Sunflower Oil, Sea Salt, Natural Flavors” plus lots of vitamins and minerals. Long, yes, but nothing scary and mostly organic.   4/5.
Comments: Loved it! I can see it being too sweet for some people, but this is not a problem I have. I’ll definitely be buying this flavor again and again!

HEAB‘s new post alerted me to YogaDownload.Com’s sale, so I picked a few classes and got them for 40% off! Use the code NewYearsRez to get 40% off your order too.  Thanks Heather! I purchased:
  • Baptiste Power Vinyasa Yoga #3, 45 minutes
  • Yoga Sculpt #1, 30 minutes
  • Yoga for Weight Loss #1, 6 minutes

I previewed the slides for each class before purchasing them and did the whole hour-long yoga for weight loss class! It was exactly what I wanted – challenging but do-able, with new (to me) poses and poses I really want to achieve/improve on. It was such a good stretch and my arms and quads are definitely tired! All those chair poses and flows from up-dog to down-dog to chaturanga are going to show themselves tomorrow. Sooo good!

I wonder what’s for dinner …

