My eats were too boring to post today – that’s what happens when you live off of dining hall food and my limited cooking skills.

In an effort to increase my mileage and endurance, I started a 10k training plan yesterday.  I’m hoping to run a 5k during the week I’m home for Thanksgiving and I think this will definitely help me increase my speed for that first race!  Yesterday called for a 2 mile run and strength – I altered it by doing a little less than 2.5 andddd oops I skipped strength!  I know that it will help my running posture and endurance, but it’s just so boring!  I need to find a good, quick strength workout that I can do in my closet some call a dorm room.

Anyway, rest was on the schedule for today, but as my school’s homecoming football game is Saturday, I definitely won’t be able to get any exercise in that day, so I moved my days ahead and did 40 minutes on the StairMaster for my cross-training.  I loveee the StairMaster!  After the gym I stopped at Starbucks to bring my little sister a pumpkin spice latte.  I thought about getting a tea, but I was hot and sweaty and didn’t want the caffeine.  Oh well, I did have a delicious Skinny Cinnamon Dolce Latte yesterday – it was so perfect and fall-y.

My sorority went apple picking a couple weekends ago – here are some pictures I snapped:

apples!

PA040677
PA040676
PA040673
PA040671

Follow me on Twitter!  And email me at: brynneinbalance (at) gmail (dot) com with any question/comments!

