Today was so long!  The breast cancer walk in Hartford was pretty miserable due to the downpour that has now occurred two years in a row for the walk – but it was for a great cause so we didn’t really mind!

When I got back to the house, I had the sandwich I had made and packed in the morning but didn’t end up eating there.

PA170843PA170849

Arnold’s 100% WW Sandwich Thin with pepper turkey, romaine, Naturally Delicious BBQ sauce, and a Laughing Cow Light Swiss wedge.

I love this BBQ sauce because it has no high-fructose corn syrup!  It’s worth the extra money and it such a big bottle anyway.  I also packed a Z-bar, mini Clif bar, and an apple but just waited til we got home to eat anything.  With my sammie I also ate another Walmart Honeycrisp with cinnamon and some green tea.

PA180853

PA180854

A few hours after lunch (around 1), I was STARVING.  I tried to quiet my stomach with some almonds and walnuts but it was no use and I finally just decided to eat dinner – at 4pm.  I really am 80.  I ran to my dining hall’s to-go deli option and got a whole wheat wrap with turkey, lettuce, jalapenos, tomatos, and cucumbers.  I asked for extra veggies and they did not disappoint in packing them in.  I didn’t get a picture because as soon as I got back with my wrap, I was in sorority meetings for the next 4 hours.  Really.  I scarfed down my wrap in between slathering it with hummus and hot sauce.  It is my favorite thing to eat at school from the dining halls.  Literally I eat this combo almost every night – but it’s just SO GOOD!

I just snacked on some delish frozen grapes and now I’m getting ready for my long but exciting day tomorrow, including a schedule 2 miler!

