We had such an exciting night in the house tonight – big sister reveal!  I was so happy as pledge mommy to hand over my girls to their bigs :0)  Initiation on Friday is going to be so amazing!

After two classes, I grabbed lunch at the Student Union to eat at work.  I got a Tuscan White Bean Salad:
Romaine Lettuce tossed with a balsamic dressing and topped with a white bean salad, crunchy green beans, grape tomatoes and spicy banana peppers.  I subbed mixed greens for the Romaine and didn’t eat the tomatoes because I hate them – but this was such a great salad.  I’d never had this option before but I’ll definitely be getting it again.  There was too much dressing on it, but not so much that it was inedible.  I just have to remember to ask for it on the side.  The white bean salad had roasted red peppers in it too – so delish.  And I LOVE green beans – I think they’re so underrated.  These ones were great too, huge and crisp, not the wimpy, pale, sad excuse for green beans they serve out of a can at the dining hall.  I couldn’t sneak a picture before I ate it at my desk butttt here’s what was left:

PA180875

Yum.  I also had lunch with a Coke Zero.  Chemical yum.

During work I posted some Operation Beautiful notes in honor of Fat Talk Free Week, which we’re celebrating as a Panhellenic Community on campus.

PA180880

Awkward face.

I posted a few notes in some of the women’s bathrooms in the Student Union.  They were the first ones I have ever done and I know they won’t be the last.  After I posted them, I felt SO GOOD.  I submitted them for use in Caitlin’s book!  I highly suggest posting some around work, campus, etc.  Whenever I felt a little stressed or down the rest of the day, I thought about my notes and immediately felt better.  I hope the people that found them felt as good!

I had to leave work early to bring one of my sister’s to the bus station in Hartford, and on the way back I snacked on a Clif Choco Chip Z-Bar:

PA190884PA190885

As soon as I got back, I ignored the scheduled 2 miles + strength the 10k training plan calls for and went out on my gorgeous 4 mile route.  I really wanted to run 4 miles today, especially because my path goes through a residential neighborhood, along our beautiful old buildings, and through the center of campus.  I love the route, the mileage, and the great fall foliage I get to see.  I don’t think I’ll ever leave New England :0).

I don’t think I’m going to follow this training plan anymore.  My days are too hectic and unpredictable and I go with what my body wants – and it doesn’t always want what’s on the schedule.  I just need to add more strength and toning into my routine and slowly up my mileage at my own pace.

Before our weekly chapter meeting, I went to the dining hall with some of my sisters and got the exact same wrap I had last night for dinner: a whole wheat tortilla with turkey, lettuce, tomato, cucumbers, and jalapenos.  They had roasted red pepper hummus at the d-hall so I piled that and some salsa on my plate for slathering purposes.  It was amazing, as usual.  I had some cubed pineapple for dessert.  Also (surprisingly) amazing.

Blog-reading and bedtime!

