This morning, before I got out of bed, I set an intention for myself (a la Hungry Yogini).  I decided that today, I would try to roll with the punches, go with the flow.  I also intended to go to the gym after work, as they are directly across the street from one another.

Then I discovered my student ID is nowhere to be found, which I need to enter the gym.  Touché, God, touché.

As I repeat to myself that it’s ok, I can still go to the gym (just with an unexpected pitstop back to where my dorm is in China), I’m realizing that I really cannot stand when something doesn’t go to plan.  I’ve known this about myself for a long time, but I think that it has way more of an effect on me than it should.  I get EXTREMELY stressed out by the unexpected detour or cancellation and basically my whole day is then ruined for me.  Not cool.  I’m going to work on that.

