Let’s take it back to breakfast:

PA210929PA210930PA210931Peach Chobani with Multigrain Cheerios

Lunch was eaten in class .. don’t judge, I’m a busy girl:

PA210932PA210933Arnold’s 100% WW Sandwich Thin, pepper turkey, romaine, French Onion LC wedge + grapes.

Obviously I am in a meal rut.  That is what happens when I pay $2,000+ a semester for my required meal plan, plus about $40 a week on groceries because I am so busy that I pack my lunch 4 days a week.  I also really like having time to myself in the morning and just having extra time in the morning in general so that my day doesn’t start in a rush.  Hence, eating in the house.  I really try to eat in the dining hall for dinner, but I’m honestly so busy that it’s much more often I go to the grab-and-go or just make something quick in the house.

Honestly, I don’t mind spending the extra money for groceries.  I do pay for school myself, so I’m not wasting my parents’ money on the nasty d-hall food I don’t eat.  I think it’s completely worth it to keep eating healthy and know what I’m putting in my body.  I really try to view my body as a machine and food as my fuel – and why would I put regular in when I can use super plus?

After class, I went for a quick stress-relieving run – about 2.67 in 24:38.  Nice, self.  Immidiately following the run I shoved more grapes down my throat.  They’re just so delish and refreshing!

Dins was lame:

PA220934

1 c Multi-Grain Cheerios + 1 c Kashi Honey Sunshine with skim

Sorority duties call and there is no time for the dining hall = cereal.  Delicious cereal.  It actually really helped my blood sugar (aka mood) except now I’m craving veggies like no other and my fridge is an epic produce fail at the moment.  Grocery shopping tomorrow is going to be pure bliss/amazement/end of same boring meals everyday.

Before I go find some snackage – one of the notes I submitted to Operation Beautiful is going to be in the book!!!!  I’m so so excited!  A couple others will be on the site tomorrow, so be sure to check it out!  Thanks again Caitlin!

P.S. Also be sure to check out Peanut Butter and Jenny’s Fiber One muffin giveaway!  I’ve heard these muffins are delish nomnomnom

