I’m home for the weekend! Let’s take it back to yesterday ..

Gym and dinner were predictable but great – stair stepper, treadmill, and salad.  My nighttime snacks were pretty clutch though:

PA281021PA281022
1/2 Red Anjou, 1/2 Cortland, handful sugar snap peas + GenSoy BBQ Soy Crisps

After my fruit and veggie bowl, I wanted something crunchy.  I forgot I had these and how great they are.  I highly suggest them and I really need to try the other flavors myself.

Breakfast this morning:

PA281025
Three egg whites with half a slice of pepper turkey, Cortland with cinnamon + the usual coffee.

Eh – I put the turkey in for fun, but I guess I don’t like the turkey/egg combo or turkey for breakfast?  Actually, the only meat I can think of for breakfast that I like is bacon .. mmm …

Lunch (eaten in class) was a repeat of yesterday minus the pear plus extra strawberries – I had to eat up my fruit!  I also snacked on some grapes later, plus a hazelnut/southern pecan coffee.  I only had a tiny bit left of both flavors so I mixed them together and it was AWESOME.

I realized I’ve been eating pretty lightly this week for a couple reasons – weather and weekend.  The weather’s been bad, so I haven’t been able to run outside = less intense/no workout = quieter tummy.  Also, since I’m home this weekend and my family doesn’t eat as healthy as I do (although I do bring some stuff home to eat) and I know we’re going out to eat at least twice.  Also, I had to eat up my fruit/veggies/dairy quickly since I came home a day early!

I left for home from my last class when I got out at 5:30 and (unsafely?) ate a salad I had packed on my way – romaine, carrots, cukes, sugar snap peas, hummus, and salsa.  I made it home pretty quickly, with thoughts of delicious snacks racing through my mind the whole drive.  I came up with this:

PA291030PA291031
1/2 cup plain 0% Chobani + 1/2 cup pumpkin + pumpkin pie spice + cinnamon + last 1/2 Cortland

Amazing.

Remember this?

PA240959

Monster Chobz

Now it looks like this:

PA291029

Sad Chobz

Gone in 6 days.  Obscene.  But delicious.

The Holiday.  Big, comfy bed.  Long run tomorrow.  Night.

