Good morning afternoon!  I had a GREAT night’s sleep in my own bed that is not the width of crib.  I woke up a little before 10!  I can’t remember the last time I slept in that late – maybe the beginning of summer.  I debated putting off my planned long (5 miles) til later, but knew it would only get harder to go as the day went on.  However, I was also starving.  Lara to the rescue:

PA291034
I had half of my PB & J Larabar.  I can’t express how good this was.  EXACTLY like a pb & j sandwich.  New favorite flavor, hands down.  Really.  GO BUY ONE.  I should have bought more than one.  Whole Foods IS on my way back to school Sunday … No but seriously – it was amazing.  Perfectly peanut buttery.  The dried cherries were a great “jelly.”  I normally only like strawberry or raspberry jelly, but I love dried cherries – this was a great flavor combo.

I set off to run the trail that I started running (again) on.  It’s such a gorgeous day here – sun shining, leaves changing color, a light breeze, perfectly cool.  It’s the perfect fall day.  I knew the trail would be beautiful and it was.  I didn’t have my camera but I think I might take my dogs back for a walk later so I’ll snap some then.  The trail is about 2.65 miles each way, and I ran the whole thing – 5.3!  It was great.  I was thrilled to see that I had run it in 48:14!!!  When I run at school, there are a lot of hills – and the mountain I live on.  All those hills make me so much stronger and faster on flat trails, but I never get to see that because at school it’s all hills, all the time.

I knew what I wanted for breakfast when I got home – oatmeal with apple and Justin’s Maple Almond Butter.  I opened up the cabinet and found oatmeal and this:

PA291035

Bomb.

PA291036Oh, look, just a perfect serving left.

PA291045PA291049Awesome nutrish stats and a short, stellar, easily recognizable ingredients list.

In Kool-Aid man voice – OH YES.  I love you, oatmeal, but I had to cheat.  I even made them on the stove!

PA291050

They looked amazing!  The canister called for just water so I didn’t use any milk.  I was worried they wouldn’t be thick enough, but they definitely were!

PA291053PA291056
1/2 cup multigrain cereal, 1 cup water, dash salt + 1/2 big apple + 1 tablespoon Justin’s Maple Almond Butter

Don’t be jealous.  But … be jealous.  They were awesome.  The multigrain cereal was definitely different than oatmeal, but great in its own way.  It had a chewy texture and a great natural, nutty flavor.  I would probably do 1/2 cup of water and 1/2 cup of milk next time for a creamier texture.

PA291061Apple = spoon

Great new combo for me!  I also had my usual coffee.

While snooping through the fam’s cabinets to see what we have on hand, I found treasure!

PA291043

TJ's Pumpkin Pancake and Waffle Mix

PA291041

Pumpkin Chocolate

PA291044

Pacific Tuscan White Bean and Creamy Butternut Squash Soups

Mom, why have you been holding out on me?  A care package can’t be that hard to compile!  I was assured that we will be seeing the pumpkin pancakes/waffles.  Hopefully we can put that waffle maker I got my stepdad for Christmas a couple years ago to use!  I see soup in my lunch future … perhaps a tasting?  I love being home.

I can’t believe it’s already 1:30!  Up for today:

  • Run
  • Laundry (in progress)
  • Catch up on Google Reader
  • Put dinner in the oven for my mom
  • Mall/Target?
  • Study for tests
  • Write paper

Hmm well at least one thing is crossed off.  Currently I’m wearing gray on gray, watching A Baby Story in my bed surrounded by at least 12 pillows, and calling for my dogs to come snuggle.  Hope you’re as relaxed as I am!

