Addiction – a topic I’m studying for my Abnormal Psych test tomorrow, and a good description of this game:  http://www.nuval.com/Shop/nutritionnumbers.  Enjoy!

I’ve had no appetite today!  It’s really strange and not like my body at all.  I packed an apple, a yogurt, and a granola bar for lunch/snack whenever I got hungry running between classes, but it never happened.  I was going to the gym right after my last class and knew I needed fuel, so I ate my Gala.  It was good!
PB051193

I hit the gym for some quick cardio:

  • 25 minutes stair stepper intervals
  • 10 minutes on the treadmill at 6 mph

That’s it!  I still had another class to get to later in the afternoon.  I did get hungry after the gym and in the shower, so I had my yogurt for some post-workout protein:
PB051190

Sometimes I just crave plain Chobani, no toppings.  It’s definitely an acquired taste (I remember making a face the first time I had plain nonfat Greek yogurt), but it’s one that I really love.  I took the granola bar I had packed for lunch to my class, but I didn’t need it there either.  After class, I had a d-hall salad for dinner, consisting of:

  • baby spinach
  • beets
  • cucumber slices
  • shredded carrots
  • marinated mushrooms
  • broccoli
  • roasted red pepper hummus
  • balsamic vinegar
  • hot sauce

Plus a piece of whole wheat toast – twas delish and filling!

After dinner I spent my night at the library studying for tomorrow morning’s test.  My appetite returned a little and I snacked on the fruit I had packed:
PB051192A Gala, a really small banana, and a kiwi.

Fun things around the blogging world:

 

Check out the giveaways at:
One Frugal Foodie
The Produce Princess
The Candid RD

Jenny’s recipe for fried banana nuggets is something I think we all need to try, ASAP.

And if you’re looking for new music and love country, the new Carrie Underwood album is AMAZING and out on iTunes!

See you in the morning 🙂

