Good evening!  And it is, too!  I’ve been in an especially good mood all day.  Since this has been an incredibly difficult semester for me on many levels, I finally feel like I’m starting to get back to my normal self – and it feels good.  The past two days, I’ve laughed with my friends so hard that it made me realize I cannot remember the last time I laughed like that.  Which is sad.  But also good that my life and my attitude towards it are returning to normal.

But first – think food should taste good?  Me too!  Check out Lainie’s giveaway to get a chance to taste some good food.

After work, I had planned to go for my run – then I walked outside and it was windy.  The cold I can handle, but the wind, which comes with the inability to breathe, I cannot.  Dreading the gym, I looked up our athletic facility’s class schedule and was happy to see I would be able to make it to core yoga!  Stretching and definitely counting for Angela’s Whittle My Middle challenge?  I’m in.  And dragging two of my sisters along as well.  Score.

Before I left, I cut up a mango and had some of it, maybe half a cup?  And saved the rest.

PB110025

I know I eat a lot of apples.  Like, a lot.  But mango is by far my favorite fruit.  Please, Chobani, hear my pleas – mango Greek yogurt?  I can only imagine the pure amazingness – actually, there would be no words.  Please, Chobani.

Yoga was good, but the instructors always use a mic – which I think disrupts the quietness I associate with yoga.  She also ran through the poses and breathing fairly quickly, which annoyed me.  I did enjoy the flow of the class though!  Some of the poses had my thighs and abs screaming.  I know it was core yoga, but I would have really liked some hip openers and back and shoulder poses.  There’s a regular class tomorrow at 6 but I have a lecture to attend for two of my classes at 7.  Boo.  Oh, well, I’m sure I can make it soon!

Dinner was a ginorm salad, obviously:

  • Spinach
  • Broccoli
  • Mushrooms
  • Cucumbers
  • Carrots
  • Alfalfa sprouts
  • Jalapenos
  • Hummus blob
  • Balsamic
  • Garden Burger

After I ate my weight in veggies, we went to another sorority’s karaoke philanthropy.  For fraternities, if you’re not Greek, this equals heavy drag and parodying SNL skits.  Loves it.

But tomorrow – oh, tomorrow!  What a glorious day it will be!  First of all, my 1-credit, 10 week, 2 hours every Thursday afternoon class ended.  So cutting down from 4 to 3 classes is already awesome.  My Human Sexuality teacher is at a conference in SF all week – 12:30 cancelled.  During work I got an email from my Brit Lit (aka Pure Torture) professor, saying she’s sick – no 11am tomorrow.  What does this mean?  ONE CLASS at 9:30.  From 4 classes to 1?  I honestly could cry of joy.  Free time – my old friend, I’ve missed you.

My alarm is still set for 6, as it has been this and last week, but if I don’t feel like running in the morning, I won’t worry.  I have all. Freaking. Day.  🙂 🙂

PS – Just ate this with another cup of Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride.  Better known as crack in a cup.

PB110028PB110029

Can’t wait for tomorrow!  Anyone get the title reference?  Please?

