No, not another negative post!  Just the movie I just started watching on .. The Weather Channel?  I’ll go with.  I’ve never seen it, but if “Family Guy” parodies it, it must be good.

Oh, I get it, there’s a lot of snow.

Anyway, I feel so much better today!  Sometimes I literally just get sick for a day or two randomly and then am completely fine.  I think that the 9 hours of sleep (aided by Advil PM) really helped too.  When I woke up, I still really didn’t have an appetite, but I was a little grumbly, so I had a quick breakfast:

PB120030PB120031PB1200322 Kashi GoLeans and the normal coffee, to go

Two classes later, I met one of my sisters for my daily d-hall salad:

  • Spinach
  • Broccoli
  • Mushrooms
  • Shredded carrots
  • Cucumbers
  • Jalapeños
  • Celery
  • Salsa mountain
  • Hummus blob
  • Slice of WW toast with Smart Balance

After lunch, I lounged around watching TV for a couple hours.  It’s still windy and cloudy out, but it was warmer today and my legs were itching to run.  I headed out on my 5 mile course with plans to stop at my friend’s apartment about halfway through for a break in case I needed it.  I made it the 3.1 miles to her apartment in 27:09, which I was really happy with!  Of course, the way there is mostly flat or downhill.

My lower back had been a little achey the first mile or so, which always happens to me when I’m sick.  After I set back out to finish the run about 20 minutes later, my back and hips were aching just a little.  It was mostly annoying, but quickly went away.  I knew I was running slower than the way there, but it was also super fun to run 80% of the route that’s uphill, with the coming Nor’Easter’s winds blowing straight at me.  But it actually wasn’t that bad and I know that it helps my endurance.  I finished the last 2.24 miles in 24:37, so I really wasn’t even as slow as I thought.  It ended up being 5.25 miles in 51:06 total.

Misery just got interrupted with a nation-wide weather forecast.  With normal weather – no exceptional storms in the US right now.  Interesting.

When I came back, I spent the rest of the afternoon sipping on some chamomile tea and catching up on “Family Guy” and “The Office.”  Dinner was the same boring salad and toast plus some yummy roasted potatoes!

I think I forgot to mention yesterday I free-styled some yoga during Grey’s.  It was nice to stretch out the way I wanted to.  It wasn’t particularly hard on my abs for the Whittle My Middle challenge, but at least it was strength!  Tonight, I did actually do the workout:

  • Plank – I suck, sooo 20 seconds times 3 = 1 minute total
  • Side planks – sooo much easier for me!  30 seconds each side

My stability ball is buried under my bed, behind my fridge and dresser, sooo I modified the next few:

  • Regular plank repeated, this time for 30 seconds times 2 = another minute
  • 50 Bicycle crunches instead of stability ball jackknifes
  • Plank rotations – I liked these!  1 minute
  • Plus, 15 girl push-ups.

Okay, don’t watch a movie on The Weather Channel unless you want it to keep getting interrupted by unnecessary updates.  Thank God MTV just started airing “South Park.”

Tomorrow my sorority is having a sisterhood event – yoga and Panera!  Yesss I’m so excited!  I feel a snack coming on …

