for the holidays!  Right now I’m at the library, not writing my paper on The Secret Garden and listening to Christmas music!  Now I just want it to snow – too bad it’s about 60 and humid out – strangely like spring?  Okay, New England has weird weather.

I finally fell asleep last night a little after 3.  That’s definitely the latest I’ve stayed up in a long time.  I woke up at 9, not feeling too bad.  My sore throat is gone, just this little cough is left, so I think I avoided getting flat out sick – yay!  I had a banana and some coffee:
PB140041PB140043
A little while later, I headed out to do 4 miles, but pretty quickly realized that wasn’t going to happen.  It is WARM out here – humid and mid-fifties this morning.  I thought that it was going to be very cool and windy, as it has been the past week, but no – it was a warm 55 and muggy.  The running capris and a long sleeve I wore didn’t help me feel better.  I could have comfortably ran in a tee and shorts.  I ended up doing 3.24 in 30:24.  Not as slow as I thought I was going, but still, for under 4 miles my pace should be better than 9:30/mile.  Oh well, I’m still not feeling 100%.

After showering, I made an egg sammie:

PB140047PB140048PB140049Arnold’s 100% WW Sandwich Thin + 3 egg white, a plain LC wedge, and Frank’s Red Hot with mango.

I added cinnamon to the mango after the pic – because what doesn’t taste better with cinnamon?  I wish I had been trying to make an omelet, because I unintentionally made a pretty great flip!

PB140044

Hmm well it looked better in person.

I think all of the yoga this week is having an effect on my hips – they’re definitely sore and stiff.  I’m not sure if it’s a good pain, like I needed to be doing hip openers a long time ago, or bad, like I’ve been pushing them too hard in the poses?  I’m definitely going to talk to my mom about it – it’s so useful having two parents that are physical therapists when my body feels like it’s 80 rather than 21 most of the time.

Someone around me is eating an orange, which is really making me want one, but also even reminding me more of Christmas – we always have clementines at Christmas time.  I want this semester to be over!

Back to Frances Hodgson Burnett and her Christian Scientist beliefs …

