Hello sunshines!

I know many food bloggers are taking part in vegan day/week, but due to the intense grocery shortage and the need to finish my delicious dairy products, I’m not one of them.  Maybe I’ll make up for it one day next week!

Once again, I woke up early to finish my portfolio that is due later today for a class.  I made my normal coffee, using my last PureVia packet.  Between my coffee and oatmeal, I’m officially out of milk.  What great timing Thanksgiving break has!

1/3 cup oats, 1/4 cup milk, 1/4 cup water, 1/2 banana cooked in & 1/2 added on top.

Plus cinnamon added after the photo shoot!

My packed lunch:

1/2 Fuji, 3/4 c blackberries, 3/4 cup raspberries + Choco Chip Z-Bar.

I just used up what was left in my berry containers that I got last night.  I ate this during my last class – soo yummy and so many flavors!

The rest of my day is really unstructured.  I’m done with class, but my sorority’s exec board (which I’m on) is taking our advisor out for dinner – but not til 7:30!  I usually get hungry around 5, so I’m thinking of eating something here and just getting a small salad at dinner?  Or maybe eating a larger snack in an hour or so, around 4, and getting a small-ish dinner at the restaurant.  I’m not sure yet, I guess I’ll wait and see how hungry I am in a little.

I also need to fit in a nap at some point because I’m going to see New Moon at midnight!!  I’m definitely going to pop some kettle corn to take to the movie and probably make some coffee around 9.  I hate when my eating schedule changes – my appetite goes crazy!

Good luck to everyone going vegan today!

