Good morning!  I’m making this quick since I don’t have a whole lot to say and I have to get ready for my lunch date!

Snack last night:

Blueberry Chobz with one Kashi Honey Toasted 7 Grain granola plank

Pre-Run eats:

1/2 Gala

Run: 3 miles in 27:47.3.  Average = 9:15/mile.  It is cold out today.  I wore my running leggings and a long sleeve shirt – almost kept my fleece on, but I threw it back in the car at the last minute.  With the wind, though, I really didn’t warm up until I turned around at the 1.5 mile marker.  My poor toes were pretty much numb the whole time though!  The mesh sneakers don’t really do anything to keep them warm.  Does anyone have any warm sock suggestions?

Breakfast:

1 egg + 2 egg whites and salsa & coffee

I was really craving an egg & salsa wrap on the way home from my run – since we don’t have any wraps, I just went without.  Sooo yummy!  Exactly what I was craving.  I also kept it light because of a hot lunch date I have in a couple hours ;).  Gotta go get ready!

