As much as that song should remind me of Christmas time, it actually reminds me of my favorite commercial – the Staples ones that comes on in early August, with the dad dancing around the store merrily throwing school supplies into his cart .. anyone?

Anyway, breakfast was something new:

Siggi’s Icelandic Blueberry Skyr with a Kashi Honey Toasted 7 Grain granola plank

I was surprised when I opened it to find this:

That is was already blue, I mean.  I’m used to Chobani’s fruit at the bottom strategy, so I was expecting white yogurt with fruit to mix in.  But there wasn’t any fruit at the bottom for  me to mix, it was already done for me!

What is skyr?

Nutrish Stats:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Siggi’s Icelandic Blueberry Skyr Opinion
Taste:
The skyr was really good!  About as tangy and tart as plain Greek yogurt, with a definitive blueberry taste.  It doesn’t scream “I TASTE LIKE BLUEBERRY,” but has a more subtle flavor throughout.  Very unique, and very good.  4/5.
Texture: You can see how thick it is – like 2% or whole milk Greek yogurt.  It’s also incredibly creamy – 5/5.
Fill Factor:
I wasn’t very hungry for breakfast and I didn’t eat it alone, but I think it would be a great snack and was filling for a smaller breakfast with only a couple hours until lunch.  I wouldn’t eat it alone for a meal, but definitely a snack.  3/5.
Ingredients: Above is the list of what’s not in it, and here is what it does contain: “Pasteurized skim milk, agave nectar, blueberries, live active cultures, vegetable rennet.”  5/5.

I’ll definitely be buying this again!  I can’t wait to try the plain and the orange & ginger flavors I bought!  I wish they hadn’t been out of the grapefruit and acai – all of the others sound so good too.  I just wish I could afford to buy them when they’re not on sale 😦

After breakfast I headed to luxurious Tar-jay and knocked out 80% of my Christmas shopping – go me!  I also picked up some fun dishes …

Then my mom and I went out to grab lunch and run some errands.  At an AMAZING local soup/salad/sandwich place, Chef’s Table, I built my own salad:

Romaine, red onion, grilled chicken, steamed brocc, maple glazed sweet potatoes, chickpeas

Nomnomnommm .. this is my salad after I ate half of it at lunch.  I ordered fat free balsamic on the side, but didn’t end up needing it.  I also had a Diet Lemon Snapple – it had been too long, my friends.  Snapple is where it’s at.  Except nutritionally.  ANYWAY, I ate the other half of mi ensalada after a glorious stop at …

LULULEMON!

It was my first time and it was heaven.  Almost like Whole Foods.  Almost.  I wasn’t going to buy anything, just show my mom some ideas for Christmas, but then I saw this –

The Brisk Run Headband in Lolo Purple.  My ears are really the only thing (besides my hands) that I have trouble keeping warm on runs lately.  I figured $14 wouldn’t cause too much damage to my ever-dwindling bank account.  Then I was drawn to the pants wall .. and the Wunder Under pant, specifically.

Except the new version with the “Groove” waistband, white and black manifesto, to be exact.  The sales woman was super nice and I FIT INTO A SIZE 4 and my mom and the sales woman told me they looked good and my mom gave me some money towards them and I haven’t been a size 4 since middle school.  So I will be debuting and reviewing them tomorrow!  I’m actually wearing them now because I get super excited about new $82 leggings – I am ridiculous but I’m okay with that.  I know they’ll never fall apart and perhaps spending such an insane amount of money on running leggings will motivate me to use them.  I intend to break them in with some yoga after dinner, because it has been FAR too long and wearing Lulu makes me feel like I should be doing some yoga.

After a couple more stops, we were finally home and I snacked on this apple:

On Santa!  One of my goodies from Target.  He really looks like this:

Time to go harvest some crops …

 

 

 

 

 

 


