Sorry for being MIA yesterday, Sundays when I head back to school are always hectic!

I got up around 8 and went for one last jog in the valley – 3 miles in about 29 minutes. It wasn’t the easiest run ever – I didn’t have to convince myself to take it easy, I was just too tired to go near my normal 9:30 pace. Oh, I also had the genius idea to not eat or drink anything beforehand. My stomach wasn’t happy about that. Plus it was cold. Once you haven’t run during the winter in you know, four years, you (I) forget that the bitter cold of a New England winter makes it hard to breathe. BOO.

I came home and had some brekkie:

PB280301.JPG
Pepp Farm 7 Grain Deli Flat, 3 egg whites, french onion LC wedge with Frank’s and a kiwi

Arnold is still number one – sorry Mr. Pepperidge. I packed up Marge (my car, who is large and in charge) and left a little after 11. Back to reality comfort stop: Whole Foods Glastonbury – the best I’ve been to. After spending way too much time and money, this is what I came out with:

PB290303.JPG
Baby spinach, a strawberry & blueberry Chobani, 365 Breakfast Blend coffee, black beans, sweet potato, giant tub of Fage, berries, Iced Gingerbread CLif, Luna Moons in pomegranate, whole wheat wraps, Honeycrisps, carrots, AND:
PB290304.JPG
PUMPKIN PIE YOGURT – FINALLY!!!!

I’ve only been searching for two months …

I also had this when I got back to the cizzar:

PB290302.JPG
Granny stolen from home.

After dropping all my stuff off at my room, not unpacking at all discovering that someone hit/took my passenger’s side mirror at WF, I headed straight to the library. My late cubicle lunch:

PB290305.JPG
Hot Bar Salad – red and green lettuce leaves, marinated mushrooms, slammin’ salmon, beet salad, eggplant salad, curry tofu, and corn.
Devoured. The salmon was indeed slammin’. As were the beets, eggplant, and mushrooms. Curry tofu – not so much. It was SOAKED in water and not that tasty. I’ve been craving Indian all week, so boo. But everything else was as delicious as it should be for a $10 salad. So after eating that around 2:30-3, I was not hungry the rest of the day. I mean it. The next thing I ate was a carrot right before bed because I thought I should eat something even though I had absolutely no desire to. Appetites are weird like that.
After leaving the library for my meeting, I obviously spent the rest of the night reading blogs and neglecting any kind of homework. Eventually I tore myself away from Google Reader, slept, woke up (God I live an interesting life), and ate this:
PB290306.JPGPB290307.JPG
Stonyfield Pumpkin Pie yogurt with a cup of Multigrain Cheerios.

Stonyfield Pumpkin Pie Opinion
Taste:
Good, but not like pumpkin pie. Well, maybe if it was made with 10% pie filling and 90% water. 2/5.
Texture: After not eating yogurt that didn’t originate in Greece for the past 6 months, I was dreading the watery texture of normal yogurt. But it was pretty thick and creamy! 5/5.
Fill Factor:
This breakfast held me over pretty well through a class and the gym. I wasn’t starving by the time I ate lunch 4 hours later, just normal hungry, plus I went to the gym. Guess that 1% of fat did its job. 5/5.
Ingredients: “Cultured pasteurized organic low fat milk, naturally milled organic sugar, organic caramel color, organic carrot juice concentrate (for color), pectin, natural flavor, organic pumpkin juice concentrate (for color), vitamin D3.” How can caramel color be organic? And perhaps the pumpkin juice concentrate should be for taste and not color … ? 3/5.

Spent 9 minutes on the Stair Master at the weirdly busy gym before someone left my favorite elliptical and I hopped on that thing faster than this guy:

run-edward.pngSource

No shame. Execept for this scene:

Lunchers at the deskie:

PB300320.JPG
Spinach, raisins, and hummus on a whole wheat wrap, plus Honeycrisp and water. Why so blurry, pictures?

Then eating nothing all day yesterday caught up to me and I scarfed down a peanut butter Z-bar too fast to review it. Oh well, there’s already one in this post. It was peanut buttery. I’d buy it again. So there.
Amazing, glorious dinner:
PB300326.JPG PB300327.JPG
1/2 of a sweet potato the size of a kitten + 1/2 cup of black beans with a dollop of Daisy Fage and a buffalo Crackwich.

Nomnomnom. WHY have I waited so long to try the sp/black bean combo?
In other news:
  • I submitted my first real life job application today! Wooo for being a productive member of society!
  • This girl is hilarious. Read this, laugh, and thank me. I just want to be like her in so many ways.
  • My upper back and shoulders are so tight and sore that I will soon look like this guy:
42a431.jpg
At least then I’ll look like the 80-year old woman I am at heart. Off to watch “Intervention” and put everyone else’s senioritis to shame …
