Upcoming finals = sporadic posts. I still have one more week of classes before that torture begins and I’m trying to catch up on all the work my professors thought it would be fun to assign us the week before finals. I think they get paid extra for the amount of tears seen around campus this time of year.

Some highlights:

PC040383.JPG
Siggi’s Icelandic Skyr in Orange & Ginger (review soon!) with Cranberry Fitness Trailmix

PC040399.JPG
The return of the hummus, spinach, and raisin sandwich.

PC040400.JPG
Being the only person in the library.

PC050404.JPG
Delicious dinner including an Amy’s Black Bean Burrito (review soon!) with Fage and Frank’s
PC050416.JPG
Snow.

PC050412.JPG
Christmas tree!
PC050415.JPG
My ornament.
PC050422.JPG
Starbucks Thanksgiving Blend and OPI’s Mrs. O’Leery’s BBQ.

Yes, Thanksgiving blend. I just went in there and asked for Christmas blend, but they’re still brewing the Thanksgiving blend. That’s what you get for Storrs, CT, where the cows outnumber the people.
Why are so many foodie items so difficult for me to find? I finally got pumpkin pie yogurt at the end of November, so naturally I’ll be drinking Christmas blend by Valentine’s Day.
I really wanted to run this morning because the snow is so pretty! But, I decided to take today off after yesterday’s incredibly slow 4 miler (41 minutes). Yeah, my legs and I are fighting. So I thought I’d give them today to cool down. Probably best that way, since the roads are fine but the sidewalks are still icy.
Trying to write a cover letter now .. in the cafe because the library isn’t even open yet.
