If you’ve never heard “Winter Song” by Sara Bareilles and Ingrid Michaelson, seriously listen to it right now.  If you don’t want to buy it, check it out on Groove Shark – my new obsession.  Especially if you like Sia or Rachael Yamagata – you’ll loveeee this song!

After a restful 8 hours of sleep, I popped out of bed at 7, made coffee and ate half a Chocolate Hazelnut Jocalat before heading to the gym.

It looked FREEZING outside (around 22 degrees), so running outside was a no-go.  Even after a rest day yesterday, I knew my lungs couldn’t handle it and I was sure the sidewalks were still icy – and they are.  So off to the Student Recreation Center I went, intending to do a 5k on the treadmill as quickly as possible so that I wouldn’t die of boredom.  Too bad I got bored after my warm-up.

I told myself I could stop at 15 minutes and do a circuit with the stair master and the elliptical, then I extended that to 20.  Then I figured I’d just finish the 5k I had planned and finish with 15 on the elliptical.  Then I actually got into the treadmill?!?!?  Shocking.  And difficult for many, including myself, to do.  After 3.1 I was still feeling great, so I took it to 4 miles.  THEN 5!  The most milage I’ve ever done on a treadmill.  I switched a lot between 6, 6.2, 6.5, and 6.7 mph.  I did about 5.05m in approximately 48 minutes, averaging about a 9:30 pace.  Nice, self.

My breakfast eaten in class was a plain 0% Chobani with a cup of MultiGrain Cheerios.  I love me some MultiGrain Cheerios.  They are seriously delish and wonderful.

After sitting through my last two Monday classes of the semester (Yayy!), I came to workie and ate my lunchers: spinach, hummus, and raisins on a WW wrap, a Macintosh, and a Tazo Earl Grey with skim and a Splenda.  I really need to start taking Truvia packets with me.

Snackies included a fruit bowl and an Honest Tea in Honey Green Tea – a step up from the Coke Zero and granola bar I was planning.

For the rest of the day:

  • Work
  • Shower & change
  • Dinner
  • Library
  • Chapter
  • Sleep

I live a crazy life.

I’m in serious awe over how many awesome giveaways are going on in the blogging world right now!  Check these out:
Twin Cakes Bakery giveaway at Pure2Raw
Barney Butter giveaway at Be Fit. Be Full.
Larabar giveaway at Iowa Girl Eats.

