Hola Bloginistas!

It’s been a while, yes? Finals do that sort of thing to people.

Because my eats have been extremely boring and repetitive (hum, spin, & raisin sammies; apples; Chobsies with cereal, etc.), we’ll just skip ahead.

Yesterday was the last day of classes. I headed to the library to stake my spot early, where I had the delicioso combo of plain Chobani, MultiGrain Cheerios, and a banana with my new fave Everyday 365 Breakfast blend + skim and TrueVia. After class, my anxiety got the best of me and I headed home to study here for the weekend. I, of course, shoved lunch of the usual sandwich and a Macintosh down my throat before I headed out – in such a hurry that I forgot my toothbrush. Luckily momsicle keeps an extra in the hizzouse. Lots of abreves and nicknames today, I know. It’s how I deal.

Dinz was delish and just what I wanted:

PC110469.JPG
PC110470.JPG
Baked SP with black beans & Fage + WW tortilla with a plain LC wedge and SPINACH AND ARTICHOKE HUM
I’ve been DYING to try the spinach and artichoke hummus FOREVER so I was ecstatic to see the CostCo sized-tub in my fridge upon arriving home. Knew I had to try it – licked off a spoon, obvi. It’s GOOD. Although I enjoyed it in my CrackWrap, I think I prefer plain hummus on my wrap and the SpinArt (I think that was a childhood craft involving paint and a spinning machine type thing?) on pita chips or veggies.
Frank was obviously a generous addition to dinner as well.
Later on I was still full (as I knew I would be) from my baby-sized tuber but I needed something sweet so I had a comforting hot cocoa to end the night .. in my big, comfy bed. It would have been more comfortable had I remembered my 4 pillows at school. Alas, I sufficed with the 5 that decorate my bed when I’m not there. I actually just really added those and realized I sleep with 9 pillows. What is my life?
I woke up a for some reason AMAZING cup of coffee and eventually incorporated Santa into breakfast:
PC110480.JPG
2 Eggo NutriGrain waffles with half a Macintosh + cinnamon

This really might be my favorite breakfast! Too bad I don’t have any waffles at school right now. But I’m home and we do here!
After typing and Groovesharking for a few hours, momma and I headed to the grocery store. We always go when I come home and while I love wandering the aisles of Whole Foods and Big Y alone, heading to Stew Leonard’s with my mom on weekend mornings is probably my favorite thing to do at home. I love my mom! High school and the beginning of college were really rough for us, but our relationship has improved so much in just the past year. Sometimes growing up is nice.
We picked up a lot of fruit and Chobani and then stopped at WHOLE FOODS! Hence my AMAZING lunch:
PC120484.JPG
PC120485.JPG PC120491.JPG
Spinach bed with blankets of green beans, roasted cauliflower, dried cranberries, peas, and the best roasted mushrooms ever + a piece of fresh WW bread from Stew Leonard’s and hummus added at home. Plus Frank.

Best. Salad. Ever. Really, if this is what I had to eat everyday for the rest of my life, this salad would be it.
Now I’m drinking Candy Cane Lane, listening to Wicked (inspired by Kath listening to it lately – I was obsessed senior year of high school), and studying Abnormal Psych for Monday. Maybe heading to the gym later – skipping yesterday makes 3 days this week of being lazy, and for me, 4 is too many. But it’s finals time and if I can’t get it done, I can’t. See you later!
