Yes, I am slowly going insane as I rot in my kitchen chair for hours on end, replaying the Wicked soundtrack while my brother begs me to stop. He’s so anti-musical. And anti-fun.

In an effort to reduce the stress-induced hump that my back and shoulders are forming, I did end up heading to the gym last night. I spent 15 minutes on the elliptical, 20 on the treadmill – averaging a 9 minute mile, and then 15 on the StairMaster. I think that the treadmill was flat out wrong about what speed I was going. I can easily keep up at 9:30 mile outside, but it’s ALWAYS harder on the treadmill in the gym at school. But yesterday, at my gym here at home, it was easy. I even kept up a 7mph pace for quite a while, hence the 9 min/mile average. And on an incline. I just don’t think that’s right. The treadmills at school are Precor and this one was a Cybex – does anyone know if they’re known to be inconsistent or different at pacing? Maybe I’l google it.

Before the gym there was snacking:

PC120493.JPG PC120494.JPG
Yummy clementines!

Anyway, I came home sweating and not-yet-starving and so made a little bit more effort with dins:

PC120503.JPG PC120501.JPG PC120502.JPG
Amy’s Black Bean Burrito + Fage and Frank’s with carrots, celery, and cukes to dip in Sabra Spinach and Artichoke Hummus.
More effort = making my Amy’s burrito in the oven instead of the microwave. Aside from a crispier burrito, no difference!
My brother had the Burrito Espcial:
PC120495.JPG PC120497.JPG
Mine:
PC120499.JPG PC120498.JPG
I find it odd that in my black bean burrito, black beans aren’t the first ingredient, but they are in his. Interesting? No? Just me? Okay.
I was super full from dinner that I didn’t snack all night. I woke up this morning and had my favorite:
PC120504.JPG
2 Eggo NutriGrain WW waffles with 1/2 a Macintosh + cinnamon and coffee times 2

Lunch looks familiar, yes?

PC130512.JPG PC130511.JPG
Sweet potato with black beans and plain Chobani + Frank’s, and a WW bread nub with a tbsp of hummus
Snackies:

PC130513.JPG PC130516.JPG
Hot cocoa + more clems

I also diagnosed Allie from The Notebook with Stage 23of Alzheimer’s Disease, in which there is a moderately severe cognitive decline and intensified confusion, including being unable to recall the names of family members and life events.


Then I went to the gym with my 38-page study guide. I spent an hour on the treadmill, alternating walking 3mph on an level 8 incline with walking 3.5mph on a level 9 incline. There is quite a difference, believe me.
Dinner was breakfast:

PC130528.JPG PC130529.JPG PC130531.JPG
Arnold’s MultiGrain sammie thin with three egg whites, a plain LC wedge, and organic ketchup + a Fortune apple with leftover Chobsies + cinnamon
I saw the Fortune apples at the grocery store yesterday and picked some up – I’d never heard of them before. The sign described them as slightly crisp and slightly spicy. I thought spicy was a good description – hard to explain, but true! They were both crisp and a little mealy, which I generally don’t like (hence why I despise Red Delicious) but I liked it here, since it wasn’t too much meal.
I was going to head back to school late tonight, but it’s raining and I hate driving at night, especially in the rain. What can I say, I’m not the best driver. Plus how can I turn down another night in the world’s most comfortable bed? Even if it means getting up at 5:30 …
