Oh wait, I am!

Currently I am sitting at my kitchen table, having just finished a warm and delicious breakfast, sipping coffee, and listening to Christmas music from my family’s creepy stereo that likes to turn the volume up on its own. Cool. But it is, because I am ECSTATIC to be home for 4 glorious weeks! Last night, as I was having a wonderful night of sleep in the most comfortable bed in all of the land (mine), I actually woke up and thought about how happy I was in that moment – to be home and cozy, warm, and comfortable in my cocoon!

Last night I couldn’t wait til dinner – not surprising considering I literally ate only fruit yesterday. Dinner wasn’t going to happen until 5:30 and at 4:20 I was HANGRY and ate my last apple, a Fortune, to tide me over. It did the trick until an hour later when I was once again ravenous. My little, grand little, and I intended to get dinner at the restaurant at the Student Union, but the wait was over an hour, so we just headed down to the food court. Nothing was appealing at all, so I just had a large side of my fave balsamic grilled veggies. I headed home straight after – and fast, as my bladder, stomach, and hatred of nighttime driving were screaming at me the whole way. I had serious thoughts about stopping for some Whole Foods salad bar along the way, but my mom sealed the deal with the promise of Veggie Patch falafel balls and tzatziki waiting for me in the fridge at home.

I barely made it through the door before whipping up this salad beast of my dreams:

PC170551.JPG PC170552.JPG
Green leaf lettuce, carrots, cucumbers, falafel balls, pools of hummus and tzatziki + Frank’s, of course
NOM. Just what I wanted/needed. Every taste in there is such a great combination. Please, please, try and enjoy. And thank me.
Oh, and my citrus addiction manifested itself in two dessert clemmies:

PC170553.JPG
I concluded my night with a cup of English Breakfast tea. Ironic, yes.
My early waking hours this week effected my internal alarm and I was up by 6:30. I laid in bed a while but knew I wanted to start my morning and my Christmas break with some yoga. I whipped out my mat and did 30 minutes of Vinyasa On-Demand. It was boring, since I’ve done this video before, and nothing super challenging or new. Yet, my shoulders are still shaking from Warrior 2 = success. My body is so so tight from sitting and hunching all week. I might do more yoga later today, although I promised myself a 5 miler on the treadmill at the gym – it’s too frigid here for running, my lungs would be shot. Breakfast was an improved-upon repeat.
it started with come Christmas blend:

PC170558.JPG

Then I washed a Gala with this much-neglected product:

PC170559.JPG
Chopped ‘er up:

PC170560.JPG
Microwaved, mixed, added cinnamon and TrueVia, microwaved again, added skim, microwaved again, added Kashi Heart to Heart and:
PC170564.JPG
SO GOOD and warm and comforting! But it was missing something – I think I might add raisins or peaches (from my frozen stash) tomorrow. Since I know this’ll be making a repeat.
In other fun news, I got my first Christmas present yesterday! From my little:

PC170554.JPG

A new Pandora charm! The faith, hope, love one – with a cross, anchor, and heart. It’s a sorority thing. I added it to my sad and pathetic Pandora bracelet, which is now still far from complete with three beads:
PC170556.JPG
I’m getting lunch with my dad later too! I told him yesterday I wanted Indian, but now I think that might be too heavy for lunch? Maybe Mexican. We’ll see. It is freezing, I kind of just want soup! Also later, find out what this monstrosity is:
PC170561.JPG
Have a great day!

