Dinner was soooo great! Did you guess what it was?

PC210661.JPG

Spaghetti squash!

PC210662.JPG
The smaller half filled my snowman bowl – 2 cups of stringy squashy goodness!
I cut my squash in half, filled a pyrex dish with about an inch of water, and put both sides rind-side up. 40 minutes at 350 degrees later, I had the most amazing faux pasta!
We were out of tomato sauce, but my mom made me some out of diced tomatoes and spices. I added half a pack of TrueVia and some fresh garlic.
PC210665.JPG PC210668.JPG
Spaghetti squash with tomato sauce and parm, plus steamed brussel sproutes with S&P

I added more sauce and parm after the pic. I was really craving marinara and parm, but not necessarily pasta. When we were at the grocery store yesterday, I made sure to pick up my first spaghetti squash for a healthy alternative. It was great! And I’m so glad I still have the other half of the squash to devour :0).
Dessert followed quickly and was just as delish!
PC210675.JPG
Peaches, Fage, granola, cinnamon, and vanilla.
  • A little over a cup of frozen peaches (the last of the bag)
  • 3/4ish cup of Plain 0% Fage
  • 1 Kashi Honey Toasted 7 Grain granola plank
  • Cinnamon
  • Vanilla

SO SO SO GOOD. I heated up the peaches for 2 minutes and then threw everything else on top. The yogurt melted and absorbed the sweetness of the peaches, vanilla, and cinnamon. Nomnomnom I’m sad that was the last of the peaches now, but I think I’m going to stop at the grocery store tomorrow for a few other things I forgot to pick up the other night. I also have to finish my Christmas shopping! With approximately 0 dollars. Why am I always broke??

I’m still not full – those five miles are finally catching up to me. I’m going to head to the gym early because I’m headed into New Haven to (watch my friend) shop. Early to bed! … After a snack.

