In the spirit of branching out food-wise/learning to cook, I tried something a little bit new for lunch:

PC210653.JPG PC210655.JPG
Spinach, sun-dried tomato, and Laughing Cow omelette with three egg whites + toast

I was super excited for this lunch. I let the spinach wilt and tomatoes heat up in the skillet before I threw the egg whites in. My mom got regular spinach – which for some reason I am prejudiced against. I just prefer the baby spin! Sadly, the omelette was not up to par with yesterday’s plain one. The sun-dried tomatoes were BLECH. I picked them out. The rest of it was just okay, but I ate it since I didn’t want to make anything new. The star of lunch was my toast! It was perfectly warm and crispy and so good! I love Nature’s Pride bread. It’s the Healthy Multi-Grain variety if you’re interested.
Mid-afternoon I had a snacky:
PC210659.JPG PC210660.JPG
Vanilla Chobani with half a Granny Smith
Yum! I had the other half of the apple a little later before heading to Starbucks to meet up with a friend. I really wanted to try Tazo’s Organic Chai tea but they were all out :(. I went with a Joy tea instead, in the holiday spirit.
I’m excited for dinner – something new (to me) is almost done in the oven!
