This is going to be quick since my day was nothing out of the ordinary and I’m super sleepy!

Last night my 5 miles had me snacking in bed:

PC210683.JPG
Clemmie (x2) and a 100 calorie pack of almonds and walnuts

Great combination of exactly what I was craving!
I woke up at 7 to go the gym, but I realized I wouldn’t have time to get in everything I wanted to shower, get ready, and get to my friend’s house by 10 so I pushed it back. I lounged around with some coffee before making breakfast.
PC210685.JPG PC210686.JPG
1 cup plain 0% Fage, 1 cup of MultiGrain Cheerios, and a banana

A little bit on the bigger side for me since I didn’t know when I’d be able to eat lunch. I got ready and met my friend at her house before we headed to New Haven. We stopped at IKEA where she picked up some Christmas presents and I admired all of the home decorations I want for my nonexistent apartment. Then we headed to Urban Outfitters where I admired all of the clothes I can’t afford 😦 Christmas can’t come soon enough! It doesn’t seem like it was that long, but our trip ended up being about 3 hours with all the weird and unnecessary traffic we hit going home. For some reason we were both exhausted (and cranky) and just couldn’t wait to get back! I rushed home to quiet my rumbling tummy. Lunch was extremely green!
PC220688.JPGPC220690.JPG PC220691.JPG
Buffalo Crackwich (Arnold’s MultiGrain Sandwich Thin, hummus, LC plain wedge, Frank’s hot sauce) with spinach! Plus steamed brussels and green beans with salt and pepper.

I devoured it (SO GOOD!) and promptly passed out for 3 hours. How old am I??? I woke up intending to head to the gym, but I had to wait for my brother to get back with my car. While I was waiting, I ate this half of a banana:
PC220692.JPG
I intended to just go the elliptical and stair master today since my legs were a little tight and sore from yesterday’s 5 miler, but when I finally got to the gym, I felt like running. I banged out a 5k (3.1 miles) in 28:28 and then ellipticalled on random for 10 minutes + a cool down.
Dinner was muy delicioso:
PC220693.JPG PC220696.JPG PC220697.JPG
Baked sweet potato with 1/2 cup of black beans, 1/4 cup of Fage and Frank’s + 1 cup of spaghetti squash with tomato sauce and parm.

Two of my new favorite things together = fab.

I just had a great snack!
PC220701.JPG
1.5 tbsp of Ghiradelli unsweetened cocoa powder, 1 cup of skim milk and a packet of TrueVia + 2 clemmies

Real hot cocoa is so good! As much as I rely on the packets, this was so yummy and satisfying! I’m seriously exhausted – still catching up from finals I guess? Watching The Office and passing out. Good night!
Highlight of the day: Getting almost $50 ($47.38) in change turned into cash at the bank! Yay spare change!
P.S. Yes, I eat almost every meal and snack on Santa and my snowman bowl. Don’t worry, I was them every time!
