I did, I’m sorry.

But first – After lunch I was in a much better mood and set off to get my errands done.  After a painless trip to UPS and a very surprising quick trip to the post office, I was done!

I came home to relax and watch some TV before heading to the trail for a run.  I munched on a chocolate chip oatmeal cookie for some fuel:

AKA a chocolate chip Z Bar

I bundled up in my Lululemon Wunderunders, a long sleeve tee, a fleece, my Lululemon brisk run headband, fingerless gloves, and my winter jacket for the ride over.  I should have been tipped off when I saw a guy walking up the road with skis.  Apparently, there is no plowing of the trail in the winter.  Very sad and not okay.  But it was freezing anyway.  I had some shorts in my car, so I decided to just go to the gym where I was very productive:

  • 30 minutes on the StairMaster
  • 15 minutes on the elliptical
  • 15 at 6.0 mph on the treadmill, starting at incline 1 and upping .5 every lap

I decided that I actually didn’t want another quesadilla for dinner, as delicious as the first one was.  I knew I needed to get some veggies and whole grains in, but also had another idea.  So I decided to split dinner into two parts.  I essentially almost always do this, just “unofficially.”  I also haven’t been eating dinner until 7:30 or 8 all week which is SO unlike me.  Since I got home from the gym at 6, this worked out perfectly.  I figured that if I split up dinner into two parts, I won’t eat dinner, a large snack later, and then a smaller snack right before bed.  Maybe it will help with my sleep troubles tonight?  Dinner part one was super simple but sososo good!

WW toast with hummus and spinach + steamed brussels sprouts and green beans with salt and pepper

How can people hate brussels sprouts?? The hummus and spinach sammie was obviously delish but the brussels sprouts were the best part of the extremely green meal.

Off to make dinner part two (any guesses?) and finally get down to my Netflix stash!

