I hope everyone that celebrates is enjoying their night :0)

Dinner part two last night was muy delicioso:

HUGE chopped fuji, Fage, Kashi Heart to Heart

Sooo good. I really liked splitting my dinner into two parts.  I got more in nutrient-wise and didn’t snack again before bed – my apple crisp kept me really satisfied the rest of the night.  I didn’t sleep any better though :(.

I woke up and waited over an hour to eat breakfast, which ended up being a shocker.

Just kidding.

Pomegranate Chobani with Kashi Heart to Heart

I waited til around 11:30 to head to the gym.  My quads were kind of tired this morning, and so was the rest of me, but I figured I’d get into it.  On my way over, I figured I’d do 4 miles.  However, I’m officially bored of the treadmill.  I ended up doing a circuit, per usual:

  • 2 miles in 18:28
  • 10 minutes walking at 3.5mph at incline 8
  • 15 minutes on the stair mill
  • 15 minutes on the elliptical

I was STARVING and cranky when I got home.  My quesadilla could not cook quickly enough.  It’s ugly, I warn you.

La Tortilla Factory wrap with 1/2 cup black beans, diced tomatoes, plain LC wedge, guacamole

Told you.  Is it too late to ask Santa for a quesadilla maker?

For next time: leave out the diced tomatoes, add back in the salsa, maybe Fage in the wrap?  And definitely some Frank’s.

My brother and I watched Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (again) while we waited for dinner .. 3 hours later.  I snacked on some fruit:

banana, grapes, clemmie

Christmas Eve dinner was so good!  I had a baked (in the oven!) sweet potato that tasted like it had butter and maple syrup on it – but not, just nature.  I might write an ode to the sweet potato one day …

Anyway, I also had some green beans with salt and pepper and Omaha Steaks scallop and crap stuffed sole.  YUM.  I heart seafood. No pic.

My step-dad picked up some French ice cream and sorbet dishes from a French bakery nearby.  Honestly, ice cream in the winter does not appeal to me at all.  There was vanilla and chocolate ice cream and raspberry and strawberry sorbet.  I had a taste of my brother’s vanilla – odd texture and way too sweet.  Almost chemically – ick.  Instead, I heated up some apple crisp – shocking, I know.

1/2 a fuji and a Kashi Pumpkin Spice Flax granola plank

I don’t know why I waited so long to try the Pumpkin Spice Flax flavor – it’s so good!  I guess I’m just in love with Honey Toasted 7 Grain.  I’m going to wait to taste it on its own before I do a full review.

Now I’m watching Love Actually per my self-imposed tradition and heading to bed.  Merry Christmas!

