I’ll be honest – I kind of lost track of the day after Christmas.

I’m assuming this was dinner?

PC260024.JPG
Shrimp and black bean burrito with guac and hot sauce + carrots and salsa
It was great and NEW!
  • La Tortilla Factory wrap
  • Romaine (would shred it next time … good thing I eat with my family)
  • Black beans
  • Leftover shrimpies
  • Laughing Cow
  • Guacamole
  • Frank’s Red Hot

While impatiently waiting for your burrito to cook, this is a good snack:

PC260022.JPG

Is guac the new hummus?

I also found it necessary to have two salsas for carrot dippage/burrito slatherage: Tostitos and this newbie:

PC260021.JPG
You know you’re a foodie when you get specialty salsa in your Christmas stocking.

It’s pretty good! Spicier than I was expecting and not too sweet. I had a strawberry Chobani with granola later on, but you’ve seen that.
Yesterday’s breakfast was nothing new but still amazing.
PC260031.JPG
Chopped warmed fuji, cinnamon, TruVia, skim, and Kashi Heart to Heart

I headed to the gym, intent on 4 miles on the treadmill trying not to fall off out of boredom. However, this guy

stabler.jpg

got me to 5 in 47:02. I love you, Elliot Stabler. I also did some reps on the hip adduction and abduction machines and the glute machine. That’s all it is called, apparently. Just glute. Anyway, I came home and made a semi-new lunch:

PC270033.JPG PC270034.JPG
Shrimp and black bean salad!
  • Romaine
  • Peas
  • Corn
  • Sugar snap peas
  • Shrimp
  • Black beans
  • Annie’s Lite Gingerly Vinaigrette

Plus a side of Kashi crackers in Original 7 Grain. So good! And filling, until those 5 miles caught up to me and I needed a Santa snack plate.

PC270044.JPG
Carrots, sugar snap peas, hummus and Frank’s

Dinner part one was pretty obvious:
PC270057.JPG
Sweet potato with black beans, Fage, and Frank’s Red Hot

I also had a new tea with dinner. My step-aunts gave my mom this cool tea cup and set from Tea Forte:
PC270050.JPG PC270049.JPG
It includes:
  • Sweet Orange Spice
  • Winter Chai
  • Crimson Nectar
  • English Breakfast
  • White Ambrosia

I chose the Winter Chai, described as:

PC270051.JPG

The holidays aren’t over until after New Year’s, right? Here’s what it looks like out of the box and “unwrapped.” The tea bag itself is very nice – almost like silk. And I love the tiny leaf for the string!

PC270053.JPG PC270054.JPG PC270055.JPG

I followed the directions:

PC270052.JPG
And got this:

PC270056.JPG

So cute! I really loved the Winter Chai flavor. It was perfectly spiced and sweet. Definitely reminded me of winter, but I can picture it tasting amazing iced in the summer too, with milk. The sweetness was seriously perfect. I didn’t need to add any sweetener but it wasn’t at all overpowering. I can’t wait to try the other flavors!

The cup there is double-insulated, so it keeps the tea warm but your hands cool. It was really fun to use, I even had another cup of tea (the last of my Candy Cane Lane 😦 ) in it a little while later!

I was really craving veggies and volume today, so dinner part two was another salad:
PC270058.JPG
Romaine, corn, black beans, salsa, and guac with a toasted sandwich thin.

With my baby Little Mermaid fork because otherwise I take huge bites and eat too fast. I ended the night with a clemmie:
PC270064.JPG
Have a great day!
Edited to add:  Don’t miss Iowa Girl Eats’ VitaTop giveaway here!  Or wait, actually do, because I WANT THEM!
