Yes, I said it.

But first, yesterday. Nothing super special, aside from a day off from exercise.

Breakfast:

PC280085.JPG
1/2 granny smith with cinnamon, 3 egg whites with LC Garlic & Herb on WW toast

Lunch:

PC290088.JPG PC290089.JPG
Hummus and hot sauce quesadilla, steamed carrots and green beans with S&P

So simple but so so good. Steamed carrots are amazing. Fresh green beans are amazing. And all they need is a little s&p.

I also snacked on a clemmie on the way out the door to run some errands. Lack of physical activity + slight tummyache = late and comforting dinner.

PC290093.JPG PC290095.JPG
2 Kashi waffles with Peanut Butter & Co.’s Mighty Maple and a pear.

Have you seen Away We Go? I Netflixed it over a week ago but never got around to watching it until last night. It’s really good – not what I was expecting, but so good. John Krasinski is (aside from gorgeous) a great actor. I’d only ever seen him in “The Office” but he has a great range. It was also great to see Maya Rudolph in a non-goofy fun role – she’s great too. I didn’t expect them to have chemistry on screen, but they definitely do. They’re really cute. I highly suggest this movie!

I woke up this morning to some yoga – YogaDownload.com’s Shoulder Opener #1. Lovely. Then I made breakfast. Uh. Maze. Ing.

PC290099.JPG PC290100.JPG PC290104.JPG PC290119.JPG
Pumpkin Pie Parfait

Using Kath’s recipe as a base, I mixed 1/2 cup of pumpkin with 1 egg white with a tiny bit of TruVia and pumpkin pie spice and microwaved for about 4 minutes. I plopped a vanilla Chobani on top and then crumbled a Kashi Pumpkin Spice granola bar on top.
Now I’m watching Julie & Julia and loving it and wanting to go to Paris now more than ever. Plus i love Stanley Tucci.
The lobster scene is HILARIOUS. We actually did that last Christmas – steamed live lobsters. Well, my step-dad did. Grandma had the biggest problem with it, but she was also on her third cocktail so it may have been exaggerated.
“The day there is a meteorite rushing toward Earth and we have thirty days to live, I am going to spend it eating butter.” Yes, me too. Until then, I’ll cut back in order to live for that day.
Have a great day!
