Hola bloggies! Happy New Year! I hope you all had a great night celebrating. For me, ringing in the new year consisted of watching the Thin Man series with my parents, mucho snackage, and blog reading. Considering how hectic and stressful this year has been, I was happy to see it go not gonna lie.

Of course, 2009 had its high points as well.

n9029436_38805399_7336.jpg
Turning 21 with my new hurrcut. Why bangs, why?

Then, of course, deciding to get healthy, rejoining my gym, discovering the food/healthy living blogging community (thanks to Nicole!), discovering Whole Foods, losing 30 lbs. – far from the usual.
The best part of 2009 was discovering all the new foods:

PA190884.JPG
Z-Bars
PB051190.JPG
GREEK YOGURT!
PC040399.JPG
Spinach, hummus, raisin sandwich a la Amy.
pc220691.jpg
Crackwich, adapted from MamaPea
pc270057.jpg
Sweet potato with plain Greek yogurt and black beans
PC120484.JPG
Whole Foods hot bar

2010 is definitely going to be an interesting year that I’m looking forward to – graduating college, and uh .. I don’t know what else. For the first time, I have no idea where I’ll be a year from now. Scary!
Goals for 2010:

  • Graduate
  • Figure out what I want to do with my life
  • Stay healthy
  • Keep running
  • Run a race or two
  • Try even more new foods!
  • Find a job I love
  • Save $$ for a car/apartment/puppy

Off to make the first breakfast of the new year!

