Today is my birthday! 22 always seemed like the “adult” age to me since its the age I would (and will) be graduating college. But I still don’t feel all that grown up – this one does feel different, though. But not as different as turning 20! That was the one year that when people asked if I felt different, I actually did. Leaving the teenage years behind was strange, but definitely welcome.

It’s also Heather’s (from HEAB) birthday! Happy birthday! I hope I look and feel as great as you do in 12 years and be as committed to healthy living!

No pic of din last night but it was ginorm – broiled salmon with carrots, brussels, and asparagus with S&P and a toasted sandwich thin with garlic hummus. Obviously, there was about a cup’s worth of each veggie and a sizeable amount of salmon (one of my favorite foods, hands down) so I had a nice little food baby all night long. I wanted dessert but my veggie child wouldn’t allow it – I settled for a cup of Bigelow’s Vanilla Chai tea (so good!) with TruVia and some skim.

Birthday breakfast included bananas:

P1010174.JPG
Stew Leonard’s Breakfast Blend with skim and TruVia + Plain Chobani with a banana and MultiGrain Cheerios

There’s something about Greek yogurt and bananas that can’t be beat. Which reminds me that I really need to taste test (aka shove down my throat) the new strawberry banana Chobani that’s waiting for me.

All I want for my birthday (but not really) is to find my camera battery charger! I have no idea where it is and I’m getting anxious! Blackberry pictures make me cringe.

Also, for it to stop snowing! I had no clue it would be snowing when I woke up and it’s supposed to continue all day. It’s not a blizzard or anything, but probably the one day of the year I don’t want it to snow – I need my birthday dinner!

My mom and I are heading to Whole Foods for lunch and to pick up a cake for me! I’m also going to try to get her to do a mother/daughter mani/pedi but she’s not such a fan (how are we related??) so we’ll see how that goes. Tonight I’m going to Sakura, my favorite Japanese restaurant, with the whole fam. I seriously can’t wait. Already know what I’m getting. Haven’t had Japanese in SO long and it’s seriously not okay.

Have a great day!

P.S. – My camera un-ate pictures of my bfast burrito and apple slice snack from yesterday’s post, so check them out if you feel the need, which I’m sure you don’t.

