Last night after my post-gym snack, I wanted more clementines, but my brother had eaten the rest of them.  When I made my snack, there were probably 10.  An hour later, 0.  Sweet.  So I ate an increasingly squishy but delicious pear.

I woke up and had coffee but didn’t hear one rumble for two hours.  Even then, it was far from starvation, but I needed to get my metabolism moving!  Daily Chobani consumption occurred:

0% Plain Chobani, banana, MultiGrain Cheerios

After digesting a bit, I attempted a full-length podcast YogaDownload.Com class, but at times it was kind of slow moving and it was pretty repetitive, so I got bored after half an hour and quit.  Oh well, I was supposed to take today off anyway.

Eventually I made myself eat lunch/3pm meal:

Leftover roasted veggies tossed with balsamic and  Joseph’s low-carb tortilla with hummus

Eh – I don’t think I’ll pair the remaining leftovers with balsamic – it wasn’t that great.  Roasted vegetables are amazing on their own anyway!

My dad was taking my brother and I out to dinner for my birthday and we went back to Sakura.  I just love it!  Definitely my favorite restaurant and I haven’t had Japanese in so long.  I debated all afternoon over the grilled vegetables and tofu dish or sushi.  It’s freezing out and I wanted something warm, but I’ve also slacked on my sushi obsession the past few months.

Forgot my camera (but found my charger!).  I started off with some miso soup and a glass of Pinot Grigio, from the Campanile, in Italy.  I ended up going with the “Grilled Vegetables and Tofu.”  It was pretty good!  There was broccoli, cauliflower, orange and green peppers, onion, shredded zucchini and carrots, and about eight generous hunks of super soft tofu in a soy-based sauce.  I’d guess there was also sesame oil – but not too much! – and ginger in the sauce as well.  The portion size was pretty perfect as well – it was probably a serving of tofu, maybe a little more, and tons of veggies.  It was the perfect amount of food – ate it all except for the peppers (ick).  I’d definitely order it again!

I was planning on having the last piece of my birthday carrot cake from Friday when we got back, but my mom had tried a bite of it, deemed it too stale, and threw it out.  Sad face.  I watched Heavyweights with my brother –  classic.  Since this post is completely void of anything interesting, I’m bringing back the Tuesday Top 5!

Top 5 Healthy Foodie Products I Want to Try – in no particular order

  • VitaTops/Muffins/Brownies.  I mean, really.  Fudgy peanut butter?  Let’s be friends.  Corn muffin top?  I would find uses for you no one else could dream of.  I can only find Banana Walnut by me and as a college student – the price tag is a tad steep.
  • FitNutz/PB2.  Mix-in peanut butter really intrigues me.  Sometimes I want the taste without all the calories and fat.  I know it’s good fat, but still.  Dying to try!  Nowhere near me in stores and I’ve banned myself from food shopping online.
  • Nutridel Cookies.  Jenny made them sound so delicious – and seriously, they’re healthy cookies!  Imagining them crumbled in some Chobani makes me drool.  See above excuses.
  • Heart Thrives.  I’ve seen these all over, can’t find them anywhere, and seriously can’t pay to ship my food.  Gah!
  • Me and Goji Cereal.  Seriously – best company idea ever?  Perfect for picky eaters!

Every week I go on at least one of these websites and debate ordering – but my bank account holds me back!  Let me know if you think they’re worth it (even though I already agree)!

What are some foods you want to try?

*All photos are from the linked manufacturer website.

