Good evening bloggies! First of all – I’m trying out a new layout and a new picture size. I think the default ratio on ecto is a tad too big. Also, I am LOVING getting all of your comments – keep them coming! I also respond to each one, so go back and check if you wrote me a note on my last post!

Where did we leave off? Dinner, last night .. turned out to be super boring. Mah b.

P1090088.JPG P1090089.JPG P1090090.JPG P1090091.JPG

Buffalo Crackwrap, steamed brocc with parm, steamed carrots and brussels with S&P

I got expectedly snackalicious:
P1090093.JPG
Plain Chobsies with frozen blueberries

It turned into a giant purple mess of antioxidant-y goodness – loves it!
Today. Ohhhh, today. Well, I haven’t been sleeping that well at home this break, which is incredibly unusual for me, as I always sleep the best at home, in the sense of restfulness and not waking up. Every single night this break, I have woken up around 3:30. Sometimes I can toss and turn and fall back asleep, sometimes I’m in and out until about 5:30 when I actually fall asleep again. But this morning, I could not get back to sleep. I turned my TV on for white noise. I flipped channels. I read blogs. At 6ish, I finally got up and did the 20 minute free podcast of Morning Flow #1 from YogaDownload.Com – ahhhh. I’m pretty sure I’ve finally fallen in love with yoga, to the point where I crave doing it, all thanks to that one-hour class and Heather.
I made coffee, watched some TV, read some more blogs, tried to nap, gave up, ate breakfast:
P1090094.JPG
Fuji, pom, MultiGrain Cheerios with warm skim

I thought about going to the gym. I continued the TV, blog, and nap attempt cycle a few times. I made lunch.
P1100097.JPG
Tuna salad in a Joseph’s wrap with some granny covered in cinn

Santa’s not going away anytime soon. Well, until I’m back at school a week from today. Blech.
I dressed myself for a Target and gym trip, felt snacky, popped a cookie:
P1100102.JPG
Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar

and immediately felt too full. Fail.
I bought some socks, a new pair of sweet royal blue running shorts, and the new pina colada Orbit flavor at Tarjay, and still super full, headed to the gym where I had a hideous run. Hideous. I won’t dwell on the worst run I’ve had in at least two months, but I finished 4 miles in 37:37 and walked another 20 or so minutes. My hamstrings are gloriously sore (but not too too bad) from yesterday’s amazing yoga. The run and walk made them feel fab but they’re still pretty tight – in a good way. I love sore muscles!
I snacked on some very friendly clementines while I made din:
P1100106.JPG P1100107.JPG
They’re only a couple weeks late. Dinna:
P1100111.JPG
P1100112.JPG
P1100113.JPG
Baked sweet potato rounds with s, p, and chili powder + hummus and spring mix on fluffy whole wheat

Nom. My favorite sweet potato parts were the burnt ones! They taste like toasted marshmallows. I need to remember to slice much thinner slices for the crunchy, fry-like texture. Actually, I might do a batch super thin, like some of mine were, so that they’re like chips! Honestly couldn’t tell the difference. Oh sweet potato, you are the perfect food.
Congrats to all the Disney marathoners! Meghann, Caitlin, Ashley, the twins, Megan, and everyone else did AMAZING! My friend Jess, who I’ve known since kindergarten and ran (she ran, I walked) cross country with in high school finished in 3:37.48 – she is obviously beyond awesome and qualified for Boston!!!!!!!! I’m so proud of her! AND it’s her birthday! She celebrated by running a marathon. I went shopping and ate a lot of Japanese and had cake. It’s cool.
I really want to make an inspiration/goal board a la Gina for 2010. I have a few ideas of what to put on it, but it definitely needs to be fuller :0) Did you make an inspiration board? What is or would be on it?

I’m feeling snacky!
