Good afternoon bloggies! I wasn’t actually hungry after posting last night and thought it might help me sleep if I wasn’t digesting a snack. I don’t know if that’s why, but I actually slept restfully though the night! I’m going to try to stop snacking after dinner for the next few nights to see if it helps me sleep better.

I found the new Chobani flavors at Stew Leonard’s the other day and bought two of each! I used the raspberry in today’s breakfast:

P1100114.JPG
Raspberry Chobani and Kashi Heart to Heart

Sooo good! Also had a coffee with skim and Truvia :0)

My friend Emily IMed me and asked me to meet her at the gym. My hamstrings are still a little sore and after my bad run yesterday, I just wanted to take it easy – luckily, so did she. I did 2 miles on the treadmill in 19:30:

  • Mile 0-0.5: 6mph, incline 1
  • Mile 0.5-1: 6.1mph, incline 1
  • Mile 1-1.3: 6.1mph, incline 2
  • Mile 1.3-1.5: 6.1mph, incline 1
  • Mile 1.5: 6.2mph, incline 1
  • Mile 1.6: 6.3mph, incline 1
  • Mile 1.7: 6.4mph, incline 1
  • Mile 1.8: 6.5mph, incline 1
  • Mile 1.9: 6.6mph, incline 1

I headed over to the elliptical and watched The Biggest Loser: Families while I ellipticalled up and down a mountain on level 7 for half an hour and finished up with 10 minutes on the stair mill. I did on a minute on level 3, alternated minutes on levels 4 and 5, and finished with a minute on level 3. I also stretched my hamstrings out a lot and they feel so good :0)

Lunch was essentially a snack plate:

P1110115.JPG  
P1110116.JPG
P1110117.JPG
P1110118.JPG
3 egg whites with salt, pepper, and Frank’s in a Joseph’s WW tortilla with a plain LC wedge and salsa + carrots and garlic hummus + half a Granny Smith with cinn

Yum! Off to shower and clean my room! What are you up to today?
