Good morning!

Yesterday after the gym I munched on fruit snacks, adult version:

P1110121.JPG
Half a banana, half an apple, and pom arils
I really had no idea what I wanted for dinner but eventually I settled on Italian! I halved a spaghetti squash and baked it face down in about an inch of water for 50 minutes on 350. I topped it with tomato basil sauce that I threw some onions and zucchini in and topped it with parm. Parmesan cheese is seriously just so amazing – I think it’s my second favorite after goat cheese! I improvised garlic bread by sprinkling a multigrain english muffin with garlic salt and toasting it:

P1110122.JPG

P1110124.JPG

I know I said I was trying to stop snacking before bed, but that of course made me obsess about having something sweet. I had some of my favorite trail mix and another friendly clementine:
P1110128.JPG
Cranberry Fitness Mix
P1110129.JPG
Clever Clem
I slept really well again, but I also took Advil PM last night and the night before, for knee pain and sleep. Normally night time meds make me actually wake up more and feel restless, but it’s been working the last few nights. I hate having to take something to sleep, but it’s better than not feeling rested!
Breakfast was one of my favorite combos:

P1110132.JPG
P1110134.JPG
Plain 0% Fage, banana, raspberries, MultiGrain Cheerios + coffee with skim and Truvia

The plain Greek yogurt, MultiGrain Cheerios, and banana combination is just so perfect – seriously, TRY IT! We had some fresh raspberries hanging around from a family get together so I threw them in for fun and deliciousness! Raspberries are one of my favorite fruits … although I can and do say that about most things .. bananas, apples, strawberries, mango .. whatever, I love it all!
I tried to do Sun Salutation Flow #2 by Dave Farmar but I had to shut him off to shut him up! He made me chuckle a few times, but I like a fast flow and NO DISCUSSION – yoga is quiet time, not story time, Dave! When he started to literally “om”, I paused him and free-styled a few sun salutations before making breakfast.
Nothing much going today (shocker): gym, Target, maybe heading to the mall? Anything exciting going on in your day?
