Good evening bloggies!

I headed out to the mall after this morning’s post and came home with some goodies! Two new nail polishes – Status Symbol, a bright pink by Essie, and We’ll Always Have Paris, a rich plum by OPI. Love them! Status Symbol is drying on my nails right now. I love deep, dark shades for winter and fall, but I also like switching them out with bright, cheery colors for warmth!

I also got these beauties:

P1120151.JPG
Hello, lover.

I’ve been wanting boots like these for a year. $100 from $190. Thank you, Steve Madden.

I came home to more goodies!

P1120144.JPG

Need a closer look?

P1120145.JPG P1120146.JPG
PB2!! I took the plunge and ordered the sample pack of PB2 and Chocolate PB2. I’m so excited to try these out – there will definitely be a full review involved as well!
Breakfast held me over for a surprisingly long time – 5 hours, including shopping cardio! However, I was verging on becoming a hunger monster when I got home and quickly assembled the first thing I could think of:
P1120138.JPG
Healthy tuna salad in a Joseph’s pita with half a sliced Fuji

I mixed a can of tuna with a few tablespoons of plain Greek yogurt, a large squirt of deli mustard, diced celery, pepper, and paprika and threw half the mixture in my pita. Before the gym, I had a snack:
P1120139.JPG
Key Lime Pie Larabar

I ate half before my workout and half after. This is one of the bars I received from Larabar for commenting on their blog during the holidays. Not sure I would have bought this flavor on my own, but I’m glad they did!
Key Lime Pie Larabar Opinion
Taste: So good! Sweet, tangy, and citrusy. I was “mmming” out loud the whole time. Not a strong lime flavor, but it’s definitely there. I’ve never had key lime pie so I can’t compare it to the real thing. 5/5.
Texture: Moist, chewy, nutty. 5/5.
Fill Factor: Held me through a 5 mile run and until dinner! 5/5.
Ingredients: “Dates, cashews, almonds, unsweetened coconut, lime juice concentrate.” I feel like lime juice concentrate should be higher up, since it’s the flavor so 4/5.
Nutrition: On the high end, calorie-wise, with 220 per bar. 10g of fat (3.5g saturated, 0g trans fat, 1.5g polyunsaturated, 4.5g monounsaturated, no cholesterol or sodium, 330mg of potassium, 31g of carbs (4g of fiber and 24g of sugar), and 4g of protein. 4/5.
Overall: Loved it! I’ll definitely be buying this flavor!
5/5.

At the gym, I ran 5 miles in 47:13 doing this routine:
  • Mile 0-0.5: 6.0mph
  • Mile 0.5-1: 6.2mph
  • Mile 1-1.5: 6.1mph
  • Mile 1.5-2: 6.3mph
  • Mile 2-2.5: 6.2mph
  • Mile 2.5-3: 6.4mph
  • Mile 3-3.5: 6.3mph
  • Mile 3.5-4: 6.5mph
  • Mile 4-4.5: 6.4mph
  • Mile 4.5-5: 6.6mph

So every half mile, I added .2mph and then subtracted .1mph on the next half mile. I also threw some inclines in there randomly, for giggles.

Today’s gym session led me to today’s Tuesday Top 5 – The Top 5 Weird Things I Saw at the Gym – today, because obviously there are new phenomena every single visit. Except there were only 3 today, so bear with me.

The Top 3 Weird Things I Saw at the Gym (in no particular order of strangeness)

  1. This was more of a smell. COLOGNE. Strong, strong cologne. Seriously – so unnecessary and radiating from the elliptical across the aisle (?) from me and legit making it hard to breathe. Stop. Thanks.
  2. Jean leggings. Capri jean leggings. With painted on stitched pockets and seams. Now, I am an advocate of the “jegging” – comfortable, with the illusion of effort. I wish I had invented them myself. However, these were not stylish, good looking, or passable for actual jeans.
  3. A man with shoulders as wide as he was long. Boys, this is not a good look. “Gorilla” is not a good look. This is not attractive. It is unnatural. We, as humans, evolved from this look. Let’s keep on evolving.

If I was able to add two more things, not from today, I would add in the man who sings to himself on the treadmill – yes, sir, others can hear you, even if you have headphones in – and the man who was angrily rapping at the elliptical, 8 Mile style last week.

Dinna:

P1120147.JPG
P1120148.JPG
P1120149.JPG
Spaghetti squash with onion, peas and brussels sprouts and a multigrain english muffin with garlic salt


I mixed a plain Laughing Cow wedge into the marinara sauce, heated in the microwave before topping. We were out of parm and I love peas in pink sauce with pasta. Obviously, it didn’t taste the same, but I’d eat it again! Sooo many peas overflowing onto my plate. I love peas!

So – what should I do with my PB2????
