Good afternoon bloggies!

First of all, head over to Iowa GIrl Eats’ Amy’s Kitchen giveaway to win some yummy Amy’s products!!

Last night I had a delicious pumpkin pie parfait for dessert!

P1120159.JPG
As usual, I mixed 1/2 cup of pumpkin with one egg white and some pumpkin pie spice and microwaved it for 4 minutes. While it was caking-up, I mixed a few dollops of plain Fage with vanilla extract and more pumpkin pie spice. Topped off with a plank of Kashi Pumpkin Spice Flax crunchy granola bar – yummmm :0)
I used the Farmer’s Market (I think that’s the brand) organic pumpkin instead of my usual Libby’s and noticed a difference – it cooked through more, but didn’t taste as good. I wonder why? Weird.
Breakfast was on the small side since I was heading to the gym pretty soon after:
P1120160.JPG
3 egg whites + plain LC wedge and Frank’s, half a Fuji with cinnamon, and half a multigrain English muffin with Truvia and cinnamon

I took it super easy at the gym:
  • 20 minutes on the stair mill at level 5, rolling hills setting
  • 20 minutes on the elliptical at level 7, random setting
  • 1 mile run in 9:29:
  • – Lap 1 at 6.0mph, incline 2
  • – Lap 2 at 6.2mph, incline 1.5
  • – Lap 3 at 6.4mph, incline 1
  • – Lap 4 at 6.6mph, incline 0.5
P1130161.JPG
P1130162.JPG
P1130163.JPG
Healthy tuna salad with iceberg in a Joseph’s wrap with frozen blueberries

I was feeling pretty bossy today a la a certain Snackface. Plus I was off to the dentist and wanted to feel good about myself before squirming in pain for 30 minutes.
P1130164.JPG
Status Symbol by Essie

P1130167.JPG
Boots by Steve Madden

P1130168.JPG
Outfit by Italy street market, Hanes, Forever 21, and American Apparel

After the most painful dental cleaning of my life and wondering what I ever did to offend this woman, I comforted myself with a pair of new jeans. Going back to school in a few days = packing in the shopping while I can.
Snackytime:
P1130169.JPG
Fuji with PB2!!!!

PB2 Opinion
Taste: I tried it on its own first – not exactly like peanut butter, but pretty close, and good in its own way. On the apple, I couldn’t tell the difference at all! 5/5.
Texture: Exactly like creamy peanut butter. 5/5.
Fill Factor: With an apple, I’m satisfied and sure it will hold me until dinner. 4/5.
Ingredients: “Roasted peanuts, salt, and sugar.” Nothing funky at all! Could do without the sugar, but no biggie. 4/5.
Nutrition:
Per 2 tablespoons, 50 calories, 2g of fat (0g saturated, trans, and polyunsaturated, 1g monounsaturated), less than .1mg of cholesterol, 80mg of sodium, 3g carbs (0g fiber and 2g from sugar), 6g of protein!. 4/5.
Overall: Loved it! I’m so happy I tried it out – I’ll definitely be ordering a jar! I can’t wait to try it in other things!
5/5.


See you all after dinner!
