I need to head to bed, so we’ll do this quick and in a time-blocked manner. My plan changed a bit from what I posted yesterday!

7:30am – Wake up, blow dry and straighten hair, get ready for my last first day of classes!

8:30am – Breakfast with some of my sisters: Cheerios, banana, rice milk, and coffee to go with skim and Splenda.

9:30am – Nutrition Through the Life Cycle. Moves fast, but prints slides and posts them online. Love this class already.

11am – Stand in line for 45 minutes to get refund check from Bursar’s office. Worth it.

11:45am – Read the first chapter of my nutrition book for review. Get overly excited about RDIs and vitamin intake. Diagnose self with 92348429 deficiencies. Realize I am a hypochondriac. Eat my packed lunch from yesterday – spinach, hummus, raisin wrap and an orange. You already saw it.

12:30pm – Medieval English Literature. I just “learned” this all in Brit Lit. Beowulf again, oh joy.

1:00pm – Get out of class super early. Head to bank to deposit mad moneys. Curse the weather yet again – instead of predicted snow, it is raining. And very cold. I decked out in snow gear, not rain. The two are very different.

1:20pm – Head to cafe to read more nutrition, play with my friend that works there, and drink an Awake tea with skim and Splenda.

IMG00087.jpg

1:25pm – Wonder when my nutrition book will tell me to stop inhaling Splenda.

3:30pm – Emotion in Literature and Film. Spend 1.25 hours going over a syllabus I can understand, as a senior in college, by myself. Die inside a little. Munch a Spooky S’mores bar whose picture my Blackberry ate.

4:45-5:20pm – Wait for bus. In lieu of waiting for Blue line, get on Green line to get to Red line stop.

5:45pm – Finally get on a bus home. Surprised I haven’t started crying. Maybe I have, and mistook it for rain.

6:00pm – Eat some dried apricots.

6:30pm – Head to off campus gym with sister for free week from her membership.

6:45pm – Join off campus gym. They have TVs, air conditioning, classes, and a spa-like bathroom. I want to be friends with the front desk girl.

6:50pm – Ellipticize for 30 minutes on level 10 of rolling hills. Realize I am now technically paying for 3 gym memberships. Acknowledge my hardcore-ness.

7:25pm – 3.1 miles in 28:44, half on iPod, half on The Office. Wonder if weight lifters next to me are judging me for laughing out loud. I love you, Jim.

8:00pm – Stop at CVS to buy bright purple lock for new gym. Feel even more hardcore.

8:45pm – Finally eat dinner. Focus not on taste, but talking with friends. Feel like a real person again.

IMG00089.jpg
love.burrito Veggie Fajita (review soon) + carrots with roasted red pepper hum

9:30pm – Be amazed that there is hot water this late in our house/condo/dorm.

10:00pm – Eat organic piñata apple.

IMG00091.jpg  

10:29pm – Hit publish. Apologize in advance for super lame, Blackberry picture filled post.

